This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Finn Quist
    dk
    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruby
    au
    9.6
    30 September 2017
    A delightful beach retreat!
    Tradewind's was such a wonderful stay for my three girlfriends and I. Even though the area is quite touristy, Tradewind's offers a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng Beach. Beautiful little bungalows and family rooms surround a beautifully maintained rainforest garden. The surroundings are so beautiful and really make it feel like you're staying in an isolated area of the island which is wonderful considering how busy Chaweng can get. Our room was really spacious and so was the bathroom. If you like accommodation that has a bit of character and is different to the other generic hotel resorts, then Tradewind's is for you. The complimentary breakfast every morning was fantastic! Thank you to the cooks who made us the best omelette's every single morning. Every single staff member were so kind to us during our stay. They genuinely care about their guest's. The hotel is definitely located on the nicer end of Chaweng as the beach outside the hotel is very beautiful in comparison to the northern end. I truly can't fault the stay! I couldn't recommend this hotel enough and can't wait to return again! For the fantastic price and value for money, I will come back and return with my family and friends once again! Thank you!
    Andrew
    nz
    7.5
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ko Ryuh Kim
    kr
    6.7
    25 September 2017
    Bed was uncomfortable, noisy. Room a/c smell bad.
    Kind reception. Clean garden. No mosquitos and no bed bugs.
    Mohsen
    ir
    7.9
    23 September 2017
    my wife expect better breakfast
    Mariana
    ar
    7.1
    11 September 2017
    Need maintenance
    The hotel need maintenance. The room specially the bathroom was not clean.. Noisy place nearby the road
    The lady alway ready to help. Beautifull garden and well located
    Andrew
    nz
    8.3
    27 August 2017
    Very happy, loved the little buree cottage, great sandy beach, clean & reasonably priced
    The shower hose bracket looked like it needed screwing in before it fell down.
    I felt good value, great location, beach fronting at one end and street fronting at the other end, freshwater pool, quiet, close to the action, tiled bathroom was clean but basic.
    Adriana
    hr
    9.6
    23 July 2017
    Everything was perfect. Nice bungalows on the beach. Everybody was very friendly to us.. women on reception, girls from the bar... Breakfast was very, very good.
    Peter
    nz
    10
    15 July 2017
    Great beach location and great pool
    Property needs maintenance. Railing around front of room and paint flaking on beach entry etc.
    Location was great right on the beach
    Dominique Davidson
    au
    7.5
    11 June 2017
    Value for money
    Our room had a funny smell that we couldn't get rid of.
    Very good value for money with included breakfast, great views opposite the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Complementary dinner at sister resort was excellent.
    Sarah
    gb
    9.2
    26 May 2017
    Mattress was very hard - my only complaint!
    Lovely setting in gardens with a minute's walk to the pool and beach. Staff really friendly and helpful and good breakfast provided.
    GIORA
    il
    9.6
    13 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor
    ie
    9.6
    13 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jimmy
    nz
    9.2
    10 December 2016
    Very relaxing hotel.
    Good breakfast
    Christian
    de
    9.2
    19 October 2016
    Nice time here
    The pool, the restaurant and a good massage station are directly by the nice beach. Always very friendly staff.
    il
    6.7
    6 October 2016
    doesn't worth it.
    we found a cockroach in our bathroom. the safety deposit box didn't work. the bathroom and toilet are old and uncomfortable.
    nice staff.
    JokerF
    it
    7.5
    11 June 2016
    Low pressure of water
    The bungalow was very big
    Nuno
    pt
    8.8
    15 May 2016
    Excelent location Helpfull staff Very nice bungalows with good air con and spacy
    THU HUONG
    vn
    3.3
    11 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close